Twitter Facebook





Dick’s Sporting Goods


White * Greer * Maggard Orthodontics



Boundaries Map

South Lexington Youth Baseball Geographic Boundaries

Fayette County Kentucky South of West Main Street/Leestown Road and West of South Limestone/Nicholasville Road.

Jessamine County Kentucky Neigborhoods accessed via Brannon Road and Keene Road. This boundary runs from Harrodsburg Road to the southern boundary of Golf Club of the Bluegrass to Keene Road. From Keene Road North to the Woodford and Jessamine County lines to the Fayette County line. Jessamine County residents that fall within these boundaries must attend a Fayette County School.

Woodford County residents must have played during the 2011 season to continue playing at SLYB. Additionally, returning players’ siblings are also eligible to play at SLYB.

 Fayette Zip Codes within SLYB Boundaries Fayette Zip Codes outside SLYB Boundaries
40503 West of Nicholasville Road 40502
40504 40505
40508 South of West Main/Leestown Road 40507
40510 40509
40511 South of West Main/Leestown Road 40515
40513 40516
40514 40517
Boundaries | |    

Park Map

South Lexington Youth Baseball Map

Park Map | |    


Sponsorship Information

South Lexington Youth Baseball has a long tradition of baseball dating back to its founding in 1956. Since that time, SLYB has experienced tremendous growth with over 750 boys and girls between the ages of 4 and 12, now playing in four divisions on four fields during this past Spring Season. Our 2013 Fall Season had approximately 450 players at our fields at Shillito Park, just behind Fayette Mall. Including practice time, our baseball seasons run from March through late October.

Our league includes kids from not only southern Fayette County, but also portions of Jessamine County.

SLYB’s success can be attributed to the commitment of providing all players with a positive environment in which to learn and develop their skills.  In addition to teaching the skills of the game, SLYB is committed to instilling in each child the qualities of dedication, teamwork, and sportsmanship which transcend beyond the playing field.  Our team of skilled and dedicated managers, coaches, volunteers, and sponsors provide the foundation for this commitment.

SLYB is very proud of the fact that this past Fall, two of our All-Star teams competed in the Cal Ripken World Series for their respective age groups.  Our 10-year old All-Star team was the runner-up in their tournament, while the 12-year old All-Star team made it to the Final Four of their tournament.

City budget cuts over the past few years have eliminated the funding for field maintenance, and now SLYB is responsible for funding the entire yearly cost.  As an entirely volunteer organization, we are in need of sponsors for many of the teams and general sponsors for the league.  We would like to ask for your support of SLYB and its boys and girls for the 2014 season.  Sponsorship opportunities range from $1,500 Corporate Partners to as little as $300 to sponsor one of our Rookie League or Tee-Ball teams.

Your sponsorship will span all seasons during the 2014 year.  Sponsorship banners will be displayed at the park throughout the Spring, Fall, and Summer Seasons (March/April through October).

We do hope that this is something you will consider.  I can provide you with further details or discuss custom marketing promotions for your organization.  Thanks for your consideration in making a difference in the lives of the children at our park!


Jeff Zinger, VP of Sponsorhips

Click on link to get the full document in PDF format:  SLYB 2014 Sponsorship Proposal

Sponsorship | |    

Physical & Verbal Altercation Policy

Physical & Verbal Altercation Policy

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below or hit continue and fill out the form and we will be in touch as quickly as possible.  The * fields are required.

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.
Contact Us | |    

2014 Board of Directors

2014 Board of Directors

President: Stephen Day
Vice President: Dale Hamlin
Player-Agent: Jarrett Ensley
Secretary: Bryan Smith
Treasurer: Chuck Hord
VP Concession: Theresa McFarland
VP Equipment: Brandon Jones
VP Maintenance: TJ Milburn
VP Communications: Carlos Torres
VP Sponsors: Jeff Zinger
VP Umpires: Bret Cavins
VP Minor League: David Mudd
VP Rookie League: Greg Vance
VP T-Ball League: Rob Owens
Manager – Astros: Keith Gadd
Manager – Athletics: Peter McFarland
Manager – Braves: Jonathan Duncan
Manager – Cardinals: Donnie Warner
Manager – Cubs: Tom Knopp
Manager – Orioles: Chris Dove
Manager – Pirates: Kevin Payne
Manager – Reds: Jimmy Grange
Manager – Royals: Danny Johnson
Manager – White Sox: Carl Peel

Rules of Operation

Current Rules of Operation:


Page 2 of 3«123»